84.02 Science For Peace Business


President – Eric Fawcett (416) 978-5217
Secretary – Brydon Gombay (416) 978-6928
Treasurer – Derek Manchester (416) 978-2978
Education Director – Terry Gardner (416) 978-3183
Research Director – Derek Paul (416) 978-2971
Publicity Director – Metta Spencer (416) 828-5316
Bulletin Editor – Edward Barbeau (416) 978-8601

Room A102, University College
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1A1

Chairmen Of Chapters

British Columbia – George Spiegelman (604) 228-2036
Waterloo Region – John Hepburn (519) 885-1211 ×3785/3845
New Brunswick – Israel Unger (506) 453-4783

S4P thanks Doreen Morton for typing this Bulletin & Pearson-Garnet Press for printing it.

Annual General Meeting: this will take place on Wednesday, March 28, and the keynote speaker will be Professor Anatol Rapoport, but detailed plans have still to be made. — or possibly March 31.

Charitable Status: it is expected that this happy condition will be achieved soon (P.S. Sooner than expected! — see page 7 and 8).

The Peace Calendar: Science for Peace will inform the public about its activities by means of a regular 1/4-page in this monthly publication. It is planned to continue publishing the BULLETIN four times per year mainly to inform Chapters of Science for Peace about each other’s activities.

Initially members of Science for Peace may wish to subscribe to the Peace Calendar, which carries news of other groups, a listing of events across Canada and feature articles: $10.00 annual subscription from:

CANDIS, 736 Bathurst Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 2R4

In due course when a bulk postage rate has been negotiated we expect to mail CANDIS to each Science for Peace member.

Skip to content