Working Groups Of Science For Peace

  • Science and Ethics:
    • Kelly Gotlieb ccg@csri.utoronto.ca
    • Eric Fawcett fawcett@physics.utoronto.ca
  • United Nations Reform:
    • Hanna Newcombe FAX: 905-628-1830
    • Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca
  • Nuclear Weapons Abolition:
    • Alan Phillips phillips@web.apc.org
    • Shirley Farlinger Tel. 416-923-9061
  • Landmine Abolition:
    • Margaret Back mback@acadvml.uottawa.ca
    • Tom Davis tdavis@trentu.ca
  • Chemical & Biological Warfare Prevention:
    • Peter Nicholls pnicholl@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
    • Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca
  • Alternative Futures:
    • John Valleau jvalleau@chem.utoronto.ca
    • Metta Spencer mspencer@web.apc.org
  • Human Rights:
    • John Pendergrast johnpent@village.ca
    • Phyllis Creighton FAX 416-483-8935
  • Genetics & Biotechnology:
    • Rose Sheinin FAX 416-978-1759
    • Peter Nicholls pnicholl@spartan.ac.brocku.ca
  • Militarism & Environment:
    • Miriam Diamond diamond@geog.utoronto.ca
    • Eric Fawcett fawcett@physics.utoronto.ca
  • Scientific Cooperation with Cuba;
    • Lee Lorch lorch@mathstat.yorku.ca
    • Shawn Lovejoy lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca
  • Climate Change:
    • Derek Paul paul@physics.utoronto.ca
    • Adele Buckley ocet@hookup.net
  • Electronic Surveillance:
    • Bill Robinson arobins@waterservl.uwaterloo.ca
    • Walter Dorn wdorn@chem.utoronto.ca

If you are interested in the activities of any of these Working Groups, please contact one of the coordinators listed or the Science for Peace Office, who can supply their FAX and telephone numbers. We should like to encourage the active participation of members in the activities of the working groups, if need be by means of electronic mail (e-mail or FAX).